Rancher support duties

Communication

#rancher-support

Please avoid direct communication via personal messages.

Engage people to use official Slack communication channel.



Ask to create jira in RANCHER project for tasks that require more than 1 hour.

Duties schedule

Sprint

Person

Availability time

Backup Person

Sprint

Person

Availability time

Backup Person

185

@Renat Safiulin

10 AM - 8 PM Uzbekistan

12 AM - 10 AM EST



186

@Arsen Atoyan

10 AM - 7 PM Armenia

1 AM - 10 AM EST



187

@oleksandr_haimanov

10 AM - 7 PM Ukraine

3 AM - 12 PM EST



188

@Eldiiar Duishenaliev

12 PM - 9 PM Kyrgyzstan

1 AM - 10 AM EST

@oleksandr_haimanov

189

@Dmytro

9 AM - 6 PM Ukraine

2 AM - 11 AM EST



190

@Vasyl Avramenko

9 AM - 6 PM Ukraine

2 AM - 11 AM EST



191

@Yaroslav Ishchenko

9 AM - 6 PM Ukraine

2 AM - 11 AM EST



192

@Arsen Atoyan

10 AM - 7 PM Armenia

1 AM - 10 AM EST



193

@Arsen Atoyan

10 AM - 7 PM Armenia

1 AM - 10 AM EST

 

194

@Eldiiar Duishenaliev

12 PM - 9 PM Kyrgyzstan

1 AM - 10 AM EST



195

@oleksandr_haimanov

9 AM - 6 PM Ukraine

2 AM - 11 AM EST



196

@Dmytro

10 AM - 7 PM Ukraine

3 AM - 12 PM EST



197

@Vasyl Avramenko

9 AM - 6 PM Ukraine

2 AM - 11 AM EST



198

@Yaroslav Ishchenko

9 AM - 6 PM Ukraine

2 AM - 11 AM EST

 

199

@Arsen Atoyan

10 AM - 7 PM Armenia

1 AM - 10 AM EST

 

200

@Eldiiar Duishenaliev

12 PM - 9 PM Kyrgyzstan

1 AM - 10 AM EST

 

SHIFT DUTIES

1.During working hours answer the request within 1hr (related to the situation when a person on duty might be absent from his desk for an ~1hr because of lunch, project call in progress, etc. and cannot see the request)

2. Check all scheduled jobs status: Map jobs = [            
    Karate: https://jenkins-aws.indexdata.com/job/Testing/job/Scheduled%20Karate%20Tests/
    Cypress: https://jenkins-aws.indexdata.com/job/folioRancher/job/folioScheduledTesting/job/runNightlyCypressTests/
    MamagePods: https://jenkins-aws.indexdata.com/job/folioRancher/job/folioNamespaceTools/job/managePods/
                createDailySnapshotECS: https://jenkins-aws.indexdata.com/job/folioRancher/job/folioNamespaceTools/job/createDailySnapshotECS/
    ] → Jenkins pipelines views
2. Monitor & respond to All incoming requests: Slack & Teams
3. Prepare a list of created tasks during shift day
4. Announce previously created tasks list on a daily standaUp
5. Rancher: check at least twice a day the statuses of environments
6. Monitor MSTeams chats: Map chats = [
    chat_name_1: 'FOLIO - cypress tests in CI'
    chat_name_2: 'Sprint testing env questions'
    ]
7. AWS infra: Kafka, RDS, OpenSearch (check statuses: CPU, RAM, etc.) at the beginning of shift working day
8. Jenkins: check slaves at the beginning of the shift working day for any technical issues: Status, Free space, availability | us-east-1 AWS region
9. Create a Jira ticket for any implementation incoming requests & share its' number with the reporter (if any)
10. ReportPortal: review the last scheduled test results, analyze and perform initial investigation & inform the responsible team about the issue
Note: Until the task with the load balancer for RP is done, the state of AWS Classic LB should be checked daily. Occasionally, the state of the listeners gets lost, so it should be verified to match the state shown in the following screenshot. The URL for that CLB is https://us-west-2.console.aws.amazon.com/ec2/home?region=us-west-2#CLBManageListeners:loadBalancerArn=ad1574ac4bc3d49e7bb2f5c01610cb99

  1. Record any environments impacting ticket on this page (if issue is not related to infra or config parts): https://folio-org.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/FOLIJET/pages/253919237

image-20240528-085637.png

11. Update sprint testing environment | 1st priority item, when shift started! | FISRT ITEM IN THE ROW!!! → (After Backend was updated, please build new UIs for the following tenants: fs09000000, cs00000int(Consortia enabled), fs09000003 via this pipeline: ui-bundle-deploy